LaTeX woes

I am using seminar class for my slide presentation due in a week’s time. I always use the awesome natbib package to manage the citations in my documents. When I ask \LaTeX to keep the landscape orientation of the slides, natbib’s ‘\citet’, ‘\citet*’, ‘\citep’ etc. don’t work the way I expect them to work. Only the numerical entries for the citations show up. But when I keep the orientation of the slides to be portrait, the commands work. Here is the relevant preamble (when the commands work; they don’t work when I remove the ‘portrait‘ option from the ‘documentclass‘ declaration):

\documentclass[a4,portrait]{seminar}
\input{seminar.bug}
\input{seminar.bg2}
\usepackage{amsmath}
\usepackage{amsfonts}
\usepackage{amssymb}
\usepackage{type1cm}
\usepackage{graphicx}
\usepackage{fancybox}
\usepackage{fancyhdr}
\usepackage[authoryear,super,sort]{natbib}
\usepackage[colorlinks]{hyperref}
\bibpunct{(}{)}{;}{a}{,}{,}

Googling did not help me much. 😦 Any help?

1 thought on “LaTeX woes”

Leave a Reply

