Pindari Trek Awaits

I’ll leave for Pindari glacier trek today. My journey, along with a friend of mine called ‘Swami Chirkuteshwar’, will start from this place to Lucknow to Haldwani to Bageshwar and then the famous route. We’ll meet another friend in Haldwani. I hope to get some respite from the weather here and peace of mind on this journey as I’m leaving all the communication aids behind. I’ll carry a few books, and some problems, relating to life and academics, with me to try to find solutions in solace, away from the daily chores of student life, in the midst of the glory of nature. I’m not hoping to settle Riemann Hypothesis or ‘P vs. NP’ there, but this should be a fruitful journey on many fronts. I find myself disinterested in almost everything and I hope to find some passion in the act of observing nature; and that is the most important aspect of this trip. I’ll share my experience of the trek.

Journey starts: 7:00 PM on June 9 from Kanpur
Journey ends: 7:00 AM on June 20 in Kanpur

Pindari Trek -- Satellite Map

Pindari Trek -- Zoomed Satellite Map

Pindari Trek -- Route Map

Pindari Trek -- Terrain Map

Old photos from Pindari Trek

Pindari #1

Pindari #2

Pindari #3

Pindari #4

Pindari #5

Pindari #6

Pindari #7

Pindari #8

Pindari #9

Pindari #10

Pindari #11

Pindari #12

Pindari #13

Pindari #14

Pindari #15

Pindari #16

Pindari #17

Pindari #18

Pindari #19

Pindari #20

Pindari #21

Pindari #22

Pindari #23

Pindari #24

Leave a Reply

